Add Location

System Setup ›› Manage Settings ›› Locations ››
Parent Previous Next

Add Location

Manage Settings> Locations

Add            Edit      Delete      Back to  

Advanced Settings

This setting is useful for companies with people that work out of different locations but reporting to and having same structure as a parent location.

Please use this feature if this location shares the same department names or job titles or hire types  with another the primary location.  If you need to reflect the setting changes made to parent location's department in this location - select the correct location to follow in the dropdown.

Anytime you want to stop these shared settings between locations and want to edit or have separate settings for this location - you need to reset the selection (Click on "Reset to Manual") and then add/edit departments/ jobtitles/ hiretypes/ leave cancel reasons manually for the selected location in the departments or Job titles or hiretypes or leave cancel reasons page settings.

Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: Full-featured Help generator